Powered by Jane

Het geheim van mijn succes is toch echt mijn enthousiasme!

Persoonlijk, schrijven

Duizendpoot met 999 pootjes

The centipede with 999 feet

I hate my cousin Murphy! When he comes along, everything collapsed like a tower of campaign glasses at a big Bollywood wedding! Shards bring luck, he evokes viciously and runs away!

When one starts to break, all comes down! A spectacular domino show of gravity and safety.

For years I have applied, no job! Not even a part-time job as a ticket seller at a local theater. I have helped dozens with my network, resumes and application letters. Powered them how to be powerfull and charming at job interviews.

Recently I am on social support. Making ends meets of the 28 years I have contributed to taxes and social insurance. I pay my own social support and not your hard-earned money, let me clear about this! Past performances are absolutely investments and opportunities in the future.

I have wonderful degrees, a range of experience, know how the rats, snakes and the whole zoo runs in an organization. We never call the spade a spade, but “political sensitivity environment”. I have a good sense, perhaps a little too much humor, two hands and feet and nothing to complain about! Well?

Murphy was apparently traveling by intercity rail 13 Groningen- The Hague Central Station in February. This time on time and hit me real hard. BAM!

Last week, a broken subtalar joint arthrodesis (photo twitter @poweredbyjane). My leg and foot anchored in ten kilos of plaster. Recovery 3×6 weeks without further complications. Eighteen weeks foot up, painkillers, injections and not to mention the frustration of powerlessness with two unguided projectiles I call my sons. So far it seems I can start in January 2017. I can laugh at all puns; Break a leg, block to your leg, kicking against society, get good graces!

Murphy’s law required me to go on journey. Jane, the search in the jungle of her mind! “I’m going on safari in my own country in search of the jungle in ourselves”, as the Hokjesman would say.

Eighteen weeks to realize who am I,  what do I want and do for society. What drives me, where are the roots of my passion, social justice and creativity. I focus on my bucket list continue to make plans for the future and does not apply indiscriminately to all the google search “senior communication”.  I am more than that. I’m Jane, but who is Jane, what does she wants, how will she achieve it? My parents learned me one thing! If you can breathe you can work.  I will be blogging the next few weeks about my adventures in the jungle of my mind. Polluting the Internet, a shout in the cloud, not even God can ignore me!

I may be a centipede with 999 feet but I would soon again be down to earth with both of my legs. Wish me luck!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

De duizendpoot met 999 pootjes

Ik haat mijn neef Murphy! Wanneer hij langs komt, stort alles als een toren van campagneglaasjes op een bruiloft in! Scherven brengen geluk, roept tie venijnig en rent hard weg!

Alles wat stuk kan gaan, gaat dan ook stuk! Een spectaculaire dominoshow van zwaartekracht en veiligheid.

Jarenlang intensief solliciteren, geen werk, niet eens een parttime baan als ticketverkoopster bij een lokale theater. Tientallen anderen wél kunnen helpen aan werk met mijn netwerk, cv’s en sollicitatiebrieven.

Sinds kort in de bijstand. Rondkomen met afdrachten waar ik meer dan 28 jaar aan de belastingdienst en sociale verzekeringen heb bijgedragen. Ik betaal mijn eigen WWB en niet van uw zuurverdiende centjes, laat ik daar duidelijk over zijn! Zo ook voor mijn WW en toeslagen. In het verleden behaalde resultaten bieden weldegelijk garantie voor de toekomst.

Ik heb prachtige diploma’s, een scala aan werkervaring, weet hoe de ratten, slangen en hazen lopen in een organisatie. We noemen het beestje nooit bij de naam maar “politiek bestuurlijke sensitiviteit / omgeving”. Ik heb een gezond verstand, wellicht iets te veel humor, lees relativeringsvermogen, twee handen en voeten dus dat komt vast wel een keer goed!

Murphy was blijkbaar al in februari onderweg met de intercity van spoor 13 Groningen- Den Haag. Maar dit keer denderde ie zo over me heen! BAM!
Vorige week een gebroken onderste spronggewricht artrodese. Mijn onderbeen en voet verankerd in tien kilo gips. Herstel 3×6 weken zonder verdere complicaties. Achttien weken voet omhoog, pijnstillers, prikjes en niet te spreken over de frustratie van onmacht met twee ongeleide projectielen die ik mijn zoontjes mag noemen. Zoals het er naar uitziet ben ik begin 2017 weer op de been. Ik kan wel lachen om alle woordspelingen; break a leg, blok aan je been, schoppen tegen de maatschappij, wit voetje halen!

Murphy’s law verplicht me op een ontdekkingsreis te gaan. Ik ga op safari in eigen land op zoek naar de rimboe in ons zelf, zoals De Hokjesman zou zeggen.

Achttien weken te realiseren wie ik ben, wat ik  wil en betekenen voor mezelf en maatschappij. Wat drijft mij, waar liggen de wortels van mijn gedrevenheid, sociale rechtvaardigheid en creativiteit. Ik scherp mijn bucketlist verder aan, plannen maken voor de toekomst en niet lukraak solliciteren op alles met de google search “senior communicatieadviseur”. Ik ben meer dan dat. Ik ben Jane, maar wie is Jane, wat wil ze, hoe gaat ze dat bereiken? Ik mag dan wel een duizendpoot zijn nu met 999 pootjes maar ik wil straks weer met mijn beide benen op de grond staan.

Met de hartelijke groeten,

Jane

Geef een reactie

